Cricket Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As the IPL 2019 has begun the excitement of the tournament is also increasing rapidly as this is one of the best T20I tournament in the World. In this tournament, eight franchise based teams play against each other 2 times and for every win the team gets two points, at the end of the league matches the top 4 teams get qualified for the playoffs.

Till now 11 editions of the Indian Premier League has been completed and two teams, Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians have won this 3-3 times respectively.

Here are the All-time Winners of the IPL trophy:

IPL 2008 Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2009 Deccan Charges

IPL 2010 Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2011 Chennai Super Kings

IPL 2012 Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2013 Mumbai Indians

IPL 2014 Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2015 Mumbai Indians

IPL 2016 Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2017 Mumbai Indians

IPL 2018 Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings is the most successful team in the IPL till now as they have appeared in the playoffs for 9 times till now instead of having suspended from the IPL for two years in the year 2016 and 2017. Out of 9 times appearances in the playoffs, they have reached to the finals for 7 times and winning 3 times out of it.

To stay updated with all the Cricket News & Fixtures, Live Cricket Score, Match Prediction, Match Analysis, and much more interesting blogs, follow Cricadium.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts