Cricket Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Premium Member
4,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Canada joins Afghanistan, Ireland, Scotland and eight other cricket teams Wednesday, battling for a place alongside the big boys at the 2011 World Cup.

The ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier, which runs through April 19 in South Africa, will send four teams to join the sport's elite at the World Cup.

And the top-six finishers will be granted one-day international status for the next four years, at well as a berth in the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier and automatic qualification for the ICC Intercontinental Cup 2009-10, which starts in May.

Canada opens Wednesday against Oman in Pretoria at the event formerly known as the ICC Trophy.

read more
1 - 1 of 1 Posts