Cricket Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Premium Member
4,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Kenya's cricket body has picked 10 officials to run the game in the country with the incumbent chairman Samir Inamdar retaining his position in the national elections held in Nairobi.

Inamdar will be deputized by Shamji Patel while Nasoor Verjee was elected treasurer. Cricket Kenya CEO Tom Tikolo said in a statement issued late Monday that the executive committee endorsed by 17 delegates was mandated to form sub-committees to assist in developing the game.

"Some of the sub-committees are selection, technical, finance and fund raising, development, governance and ethics, cricket operations, disciplinary, umpires and scorers, public relations and website," said Tikolo.

Inamdar, who was re-elected on Sunday, said his priority is to outline plans for Kenya's team to qualify for the 2011 Cricket World Cup.

rest of the article
1 - 1 of 1 Posts