Cricket Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

Premium Member
4,045 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
KIIT Premier League ~ 2009, an all India inter-university day-night cricket tournament kicked off at KIIT University campus here today. Orissa Cricket Association (OCA) president and BCCI selector Mr Ranjib Biswal inaugurated the event.
Speaking on the occasion, Mr Biswal said that the game has gained so much popularity now-a-days that some even have started describing it as a religion.
He also expressed hope that they may get budding sport stars through KIIT Premier League, which was the cricket event’s second edition.
As many as 12 leading cricket teams from all over India namely IIT Kharagpur, BIT Mesra, Andhra University, Utkal University, TACT, CV Raman Engineering College, College of Engineering, S‘o’A University, Silicon Engineering College, IACR, KIIT Spartans and KIIT Vikings are participating in the KIIT Premier League-09.
The teams have been divided in four groups.
Sources said that the champions of KPL-09 would go back with prize money of Rs 2 lakhs while the runners-up team would get a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh besides several other attractive prizes for all participating team as well for each man of the match and man of the series. This event had witnessed a phenomenal success last year, sources claimed.
The first march of the tournament was played between CEB, Bhubaneswar and IACR, Rayagada.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts