Cricket Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Karachi Kings are the current champions. Islamabad United is however the most successful team winning the tournament on two occasions, 2016 and 2018 respectively.

Pakistan Super League Winners

Given below is the PSL Winners List from 2016 to 2020 -

2016Islamabad United175/4 (18.4 overs)Quetta Gladiators174/7 (20 overs)6 wicketsUAEDubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
2017Peshawar Zalmi148/6 (20 overs)Quetta Gladiators90 (16.3 overs)58 runsPakistanGaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2018Islamabad United154/7 (16.5 overs)Peshawar Zalmi148/9 (20 overs)3 wicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2019Quetta Gladiators139/2 (17.5 overs)Peshawar Zalmi138/8 (20 overs)8 wicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi
2020Karachi Kings135/5 (18.4 overs)Lahore Qalandars134/7 (20 overs)5 WicketsPakistanNational Stadium, Karachi

The Pakistan Super League is a domestic franchise league cricket tournament that is organized and administered by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB). On its inception in 2016, the Pakistan Super League was held entirely in the United Arab Emirates.

Of all the past PSL Winners, Islamabad United has been the champions for the most number of times being crowned the champions on two occasions. Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, and Karachi Kings have won the tournament once each.

Number of PSL Titles held by Each Team

Below is a list of PSL Past Winners tally given in the order of the number of times they have won the tournament.

Islamabad United2
Peshawar Zalmi1
Quetta Gladiators1
Karachi Kings1
Lahore Qalandars0
Multan Sultans0
1 - 2 of 2 Posts